my mission

28 Jun

I’ve attempted this before. Blogging, losing weight, getting healthy. The last two for far too many reasons- to meet a nice guy, for my self-esteem, for my wedding, to prepare for having a baby, to insure my pregnancy was a healthy one, and now- to make sure this isn’t how my daughter remembers me throughout her childhood. I’ve attempted blogging but I think, or rather, I know it was more to be part of the cool crowd than anything else. 😉 Now I need an outlet. I need perspective. I need support.

Maybe I’m being too raw for my initial post. Really, I’m very excited about this. I’ve done far more thinking about this in the last few days than I have in the last few years. I even went as far as to purchase a pair of (very cute!) shorts to motivate me to reach my first large goal.

In the morning, I’ll update this with some current photos, a starting scale photo, and some more thoughts.

If anyone is reading this, thank you in advance.

Leave a Reply

